A TRIBUTE TO MY FATHER

A TRIBUTE TO MY FATHER

Father – daughter’s first love and its true but I am here because I want whole world to know that how good husband he is.

My father has done Mechanical Engineering and then Master of Engineering in Mechanical design (stress analysis) and he is gold medalist. His job was designing, installation and commissioning of machinery plants and equipment. More than twenty three plants were installed and commissioned, under his supervision, by him and his team.

He is a very brilliant person. Along with his other qualities, he is a very good husband. My mom,in her forties, got sick to the level that she was not able to move even one finger. That day, I still remembered, when I was sleeping by her side in the afternoon. We woke up as usual for our tea time but when she got up, she fell down. I tried to pick her up. My father, brothers, everyone came to support her but she was not able to get up. Gradually, her whole body stiffed with time. We (me and my brothers) were very young at that time. My youngest brother was only eight years old. 

My father, even after that condition of my mom, took really great care of her and shared same bed with her. All friends, relatives and even my mom asked him to get married again but he refused. He said to my mom that you took great care of me , all through my life since we got married, you took care of my children and now its my turn. I saw him praying on plain floor,without praying mat, late at night and making dua for my mother. In the morning when I saw him giving massage to his knees and asked him that what happened baba/ father.He used to reply that nothing. I am fine. I know that my father did’nt move his leg whole night which was supporting my mother’s leg because she could’nt move. Once we turned her one side then she stayed there as she was not able to move by herself. My father never wanted to disturb her.

Got her checked everywhere. We came to know that she has “polymyositis disease”. Doctors said that she’ll be alive for few months more. My father did’nt give up. He studied homeopathic and got degree from well know institute. He started my mother’s treatment. After few months she started getting better. With both exercise and treatment, she was able to walk and move her body. Now still she is not able to get up by herself . We have to pick her up then she can walk but Alhamdulillah she is alive, cured and with us.

Now even after fifteen years, my father still love her very much. Its because of his love that she was cured. Its because of his love that she is still beautiful. I love my father from the core of my heart for loving my mom so much, for letting us know the true meaning of patience, for letting us know how to keep relations, for always being humble and polite, for always calling me and saying ;he had feeling  that I am not feeling good even if I did’nt inform him, for caring others and being so positive, for understanding and trusting me, for always praying for me and loving unconditionally.

Simply,

“BABA I LOVE YOU AND ALWAYS NEED YOU IN MY LIFE. YOU ARE BLESSING TO US”.

Keep Smiling☺,

Noor Saeed.

Leave a Reply

